January 2012 with Ekoplekz


It’s the first Goatlab Radio show of 2012 featuring special guest Ekoplekz. Born and raised in Bristol, Ekoplekz is a key component in the city’s electronic music scene, firstly as scene commentator/blogger Gutterbreakz,beard lover, and now as musical contributor in his own right. He unsurprisingly taps into its soundsystem lineage, running all the way from Dub and Reggae through to today’s explosion of Dubstep forms. But his own sound is quite distant from the digital sheen of many of his current contemporaries. His debut 12″ was released on Bristol’s Punch Drunk label and has featured on labels such as Mordant Music, Perc Trax and Snug Life Records, with a 12″ due out on Public Information later this year.

Download the show here: Goatlab Radio – January 2012


  1. Subjecx & bjorn Svin – Karplus String Theory
  2. Mike Vickers – Surf Rider
  3. Shako-Pani – Untitled13
  4. Michael Gordon – Timber: Part I
  5. Eric Peters – Electro Fear
  6. Wicked Squad – No Police (Mattycore vs The DSC Remix)
  7. Wiggy – Gritter (instrumental)
  8. Dick Mills – Zygon Spaceship Control Centre
  9. Bong-Ra – Come Out To Play (King Cannibal remix) [Ad Noiseam]
  10. Ekoplekz – Dick Mills Blues [Public Information]
  11. Dalglish – 1/7/2011
  12. Plopola – Endless Summer

Agro @ The Black Swan (Bristol) w/ King Cannibal, Parasite, McMash Clan, Dom & Roland and many more – Saturday 21 Jan 2012:http://www.facebook.com/events/256814877713731/

DSC Special


Hold tight people and get ready for an hour of fresh DSC music. For those unfortunate few who have never heard of DSC, Stivs or Ed Cox, you’re in for a real treat! To sumarise:

“THE DOG SHIT CREW, THAT’S A RUGGED CREW!” said mr. key 2007,pritty much explains it, dog faeces. born in the mean streets ov romsey town in the year ov the dog 82 ,the crew whose soul existance revolves around dog shit…watch this space as the dog shit crew come out ov the gutter and onto your computer.

DSC have a vinyl out on Death$ucker and Life4Land called The DSC EP, they also have an EP on Kingdom, both dancefloor killers. Stivs has a 7 inch single coming out on his new label Bomba Cut Recordings which is a joint release with Death$ucker Records, and both Ed Cox and Stivs will be touring the UK and Europe with Freddy Froggs this Autumn:

Saturday 23rd Oct – Lab, Bristol, UK
Saturday 6th Nov – London, UK
Thursday 11th Nov – Paris, France
Friday 12th Nov – Lyon, France
Saturday 13th Nov – Marseilles, France
Friday 19th Nov – Vienna, Austria
Saturday 20th Nov – Bratislava, Slovakia
Monday 22nd Nov – Prague, Czech Republic

more dates tbc…

Download the show here: Goatlab – DSC Special


  1. DSC – sherlock Dub
  2. DSC – Mashstep
  3. DSC – It’s a pity (gay remix ft. Nina)
  4. DSC – Say My Name
  5. Stivs – Babylon goulstep RMX
  6. DSC – Kingston RMX
  7. DSC – let me see the nozle (ft. Daddy Freddy)
  8. DSC – The 13th der collectiv fire rmx (ft.Demolition Man an avi)
  9. DSC – Staby stab stab (ft. Dirty Dike)
  10. DSC – Respect
  11. DSC – Herbalist rmx
  12. DSC – Pirates choice
  13. DSC – Burn down the system rmx
  14. DSC – As i rise (ft. Demolition Man)
  15. Junglefever + Stivs – Fat Ting
  16. Junglefever + Stivs – Money Money
  17. DSC – Talk Out Loud (ft.Deadly Hunter)
  18. DSC – I was born rmx